Elected Officials

Indian Head is a municipality.  It is a corporate and political entity that local residents organized for the purpose and authority to provide municipal services to the community.  Some characteristics include three publicly elected officials (Mayor, Vice-Mayor and Council Member), a distinct geographic territory, performance of specific municipal functions and services, and a formal, written set of basic laws commonly called a Charter.  The Town provides a wide range of services that include operation of Town-owned water and wastewater facilities, solid waste pickup, street maintenance and snow removal, planning, zoning, permitting, community social activities, community crime-watch and code enforcement.

Indian Head received its charter in 1920 and has served at the will of its citizens since that time. 

Brandon Paulin
301-743-5511 ext 105
Mayor Paulin
Ron Sitoula
301-743-5511 ext 106
Vice Mayor Sitoula

Cassandra "Cassie" Grumbine
301-743-5511 ext 107
 Councilwoman Grumbine